• Conferința Regională de Insolvență Iași (10 pct.)
    UNPIR Filiala Iași, în parteneriat cu INPPI și Grupul editorial Universul Juridic, organizează Conferința Regională de Insolvență Iași. Evenimentul va avea un format hibrid (online și cu prezență fizică).
    Vezi detalii

  • Anunț privind examenul de acces în profesia de practician în insolvență – sesiunea Septembrie 2021
    Data desfășurării examenului este 04.09.2021, la Romexpo
    Vezi detalii

joi, 16 septembrie 2021

Conferințe

20:Iul

INSOL Focus Webinar: Forum shopping and challenges in the recognition of insolvency proceedings: Some views from the bench

Tuesday, July 20

Moderator: Judge Mirela Nicoleta Nastasie, INSOL Fellow, Bucharest Tribunal, Romania

Judge Anna Elisabeth (Elsbeth) de Vos, Amsterdam District Court, The Netherlands

Judge Martin Glenn, United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of New York, USA

Mr. Justice Richard Snowden, Royal Courts of Justice, UK

Programme

The panel of judges will inter alia discuss the following issues (under the wider theme of forum shopping and challenges in the recognition of insolvency proceedings) from the standpoint of their individual jurisdictions:

- The legitimacy of forum shopping as a general principle.

- Forum shopping and the public policy exception as a ground for refusing recognition.

- The factors and criteria taken into consideration by the judiciary in common law jurisdictions (as opposed to civil law jurisdictions) when faced with issues around forum shopping.

- Practical problems associated with applications for recognition in the case of groups of companies.

- EU and non-EU companies and the shifting of COMI to facilitate restructurings*.

*please note that the technical programme may be subject to change.

Webinar timings:

- 8am New York

- 1pm UK

- 2pm The Netherlands

- 3pm Romania

Panel duration: 1 Hour

Click here for additional details (click).

înapoi la partea de sus
×